Topps is at it again…

Topps is offering another on-line exclusive product, this time around it is Topps Turkey Red Baseball.  Details can be found on the Beckett blog and at the Topps Shop.  Topps is selling boxes of 11 cards for $20 a piece and each box includes an autograph.  Topps is also including parallels and printing plates.  The auto checklist is not necessarily a who’s who but there are some big names like Mike Trout and Miguel Cabrera.  You can begin pre-ordering tomorrow and orders ship on the 18th.  I’ll pick up and few boxes, given the price point, and provide my impressions when it arrives.  I will say now that if I end up with four or five Drew Storen autographs I will be sending my cards back for a full refund, especially because they are sticker autos (cmon Topps, step it up).

Tagged , , ,

Leave a comment

Left Field Cards

Letterpress baseball cards, postcard-size.

Bad Wax

Musings of a Card Collector

realhousewivesrealprofessor

Analyzing reality TV, and the world, at the same time