The Best

Hey everyone, this Ryan Berry.

Ryan’s a dude on baseball card that I bought.  He’s pretty cool, he’s got a head of bushy red hair, a mustache, and sweet glasses.  Ryan is also the first subject in my weekly series of profiles of cards I love.  It’s called “The Best.”

Ryan came to me through the mail.  His fantastic image is contained on a 2011 Topps Heritage Minor League autograph card.  When I saw this picture on eBay, I knew it must be mine.  For the record, this was the one and only card I’ve ever purchased based on the looks of the player on the card.  I would do it again in a second.

Baseball needs more Ryan Berrys.  He isn’t afraid to look like the coolest guy you know.  He’s also not afraid to strike a few guys out according to the back of the card.  He also doesn’t over do it on the signature, much like yours truly.  A simple R.B is all that is necessary.  Ryan Berry doesn’t try too hard.

When I decided to use this card as my first “The Best” subject, I had high hopes that Ryan still looked this cool…or maybe even cooler.  I’m sad to report that he is currently less cool.

I still appreciate the mustache, but he is going to have to step it up if he ever wants to be the coolest looking guy in the majors.  He will also need to advance out of A ball next year.

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “The Best

Leave a Reply

Left Field Cards

Letterpress baseball cards, postcard-size.

Bad Wax

Musings of a Card Collector

realhousewivesrealprofessor

Analyzing reality TV, and the world, at the same time

